Legion of Merit

Established in 1931, the Kentucky Colonels Legion of Merit is awarded for years of extraordinary deeds and distinguished service in support of the Kentucky Colonels and a generosity and spirit that provides a positive inspiration to all.

Colonel Anna Goldman
Colonel Bob Hope
Colonel Charles S. Hunter
Colonel Douglas K. Ostwalt
Colonel Raymond Frankel
General Walter Gibbs
Colonel John Klopp
General Lynn Ledford
General Jim Lindsey
Colonel Michael Littleford
Colonel James Passin
General George Sullivan
Colonel Jerold W. Wulf
Colonel Glen Bastin
General Lynn Ashton
General T. William “Bill” Samuels Jr.
General Barbara Dutschke